The Permanent Secretariat

The Paris Peace Forum team

The Paris Peace Forum team works throughout the year to prepare for the annual event, but also to support global governance solutions, driving impact on an international scale and building long-lasting partnerships.

Join our team

Justin Vaïsse

Founder and Director General

Founder and Director General of the Paris Peace Forum, Justin Vaïsse was the head of Policy Planning at the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs from 2013-2019. Justin Vaïsse also served as Director of Research at the Brookings Institution in Washington (2007-2013), with a focus on transatlantic relations and European foreign policy. A historian specialized in international relations and American foreign policy, Dr. Vaïsse has written and co-authored numerous books translated in multiple languages, and has held teaching positions at the Paris School of International Affairs of Sciences Po, and the School of Advanced International Studies at Johns Hopkins University.

Fabienne Hara

Deputy Director General

Deputy Director General of the Paris Peace Forum, Fabienne Hara is a senior policy expert in conflict management and resolution, multilateral diplomacy, and African affairs. She has held leadership and advisory positions in international think tanks such as the International Crisis Group and the Council on Foreign Relations, in philanthropic foundations such as Open Society Foundations, the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, and The Elders, as well as at the United Nations, both in the field and in New York.

Vivien Olivier Lubczanski

Secretary General

Secretary General,Vivien Lubczanski has extensive experience in structuring complex projects as well as in crisis management, particularly for major international events such as the Olympic and Paralympic Games or the Military World Games. He has worked in South Africa, China, South Korea and the United States. A press correspondent and judicial expert for administrative courts, Vivien was previously Director of Operations for the Paris Peace Forum.

Administration team

Julie Burel

Human Resources Assistant

Estella Chavez

Office Manager / Administrative Assistant

Mateo Delattre

Intern Assistant to the Deputy Director General

Claudia Louca

Assistant to the Director General

Thi Narin Runel

Human Resources Manager

Mellinda Sounaoui

Administration and Finance Manager

Operations team

Barbara Carroll

Operations Director

Jeong Min Han

Operations Manager

Elizaveta Lukanina

Intern Events Assistant

Fanny Rivas

Intern Events Assistant

Lucile Skibniewski

Events Officer

Policy team

Adrien Abécassis

Chief Policy Officer/Special Adviser

Jérôme Barbier

Head of Outer Space, Digital and Economic Affairs

Gabriel Butin

Global Health Officer

Anel Lilibeth Gonzalez

Communications Officer, Climate Overshoot Commission

Augustin Grandgeorge

Special Advisor to the Directors of Political Initiatives

Solange Harpham

Policy Manager, Environment and Transition Minerals

Zarah Kandjee

Administrative Assistant, Climate Overshoot Commission

Pablo Rice

Cyberspace Governance Officer

Projects team

Korotoumou Diarra-Mechain

Intern Projects Assistant

Maïssa Khattab

Projects Manager

Léah Le Piver

Projects and Policy Officer

Aurélie Villaespesa

Projects Officer

Program team

Yassin El Abdouni

Program Officer

Anne-Cécile Kaplan

Program Director/Global Cooperation Advisor

Priyanka Ramatchandirane

Program Manager

Margot Rhazzane

Program Officer

External Relations team

Sarah Benelhadj

Public Relations Officer

Maxime Berri

Communications Officer and Digital Content Creator

Mathilde Boulogne

Public Relations Officer

Benjamin Brockt

Head of Protocol

Théo Garnier

Media Relations Officer

Sara Kianpour

Communications and Public Relations Director

Astrid Laville

Public Relations Officer

Dominique Mickiewicz

Digital Communications Assistant

Lou Palin

Communications Officer

Partnerships & Fundraising team

Megan Dolski

Partnerships Officer

Solène Isola

Partnerships Manager

Christophe Sauzay

Corporate Partnerships Manager

Marion Sauzay

Partnerships Officer

Remy Stuart-Haentjens

Chief Partnership Officer/Special Adviser

10th & 11th Nov. 2023