262_PHOTO
SCUP project logo 450x450 website (2)

European Response to Electoral Cycle Support in Ethiopia (EURECS-ETHIOPIA)

Sélectionné au Forum de Paris sur la Paix 2020 pour bénéficier d'un an de soutien en 2021

Projet porté par :

European Centre for Electoral Support (ECES)

Zone géographique
Afrique Subsaharienne
Thème
Paix & sécurité

Ce projet vise à soutenir le Conseil électoral national d'Éthiopie et le réseau local d'organisations de la société civile dans leurs objectifs mutuels en matière de gestion efficace des élections et de prévention et d'atténuation des conflits électoraux.

Projet

Appliquant l'approche EURECS pour garantir des processus électoraux inclusifs et démocratiques, le projet vise à assurer une gestion et un leadership électoraux efficaces en Éthiopie pour les prochaines élections (2020-2025) grâce au financement de l'Union européenne et de l'Allemagne. Le Conseil électoral national d'Éthiopie (NEBE) sera renforcé, assurant son indépendance, sa crédibilité et son efficacité pour des processus électoraux inclusifs et démocratiques, par le développement de formations en leadership et en gestion des conflits pour les acteurs électoraux, et la mise en place d'une plateforme de la société civile chargée de l'observation électorale et de l'éducation des électeurs, également par le biais du projet PEV-Éthiopie financé par l'Union européenne et contribuant à la "Prévention de la violence électorale" en Éthiopie.

Organisation

Le Centre Européen d’Appui Electoral est une fondation privée à but non lucratif qui promeut le développement démocratique durable. ECES a mis en œuvre activités dans plus de 50 pays, notamment en Afrique et au Moyen Orient, grâce aux fonds de l'UE et des Etats Membres. ECES a élaboré et protégé la stratégie "Une réponse européenne au soutien du cycle électoral -EURECS", un mécanisme de prestation novateur pour des activités d'assistance électorale cohérentes avec les valeurs européennes.

Abonnez-vous à la newsletter

262_PHOTO
SCUP project logo 450x450 website (2)

European Response to Electoral Cycle Support in Ethiopia (EURECS-ETHIOPIA)

Selected at the 2020 Paris Peace Forum to receive one year of support in 2021

Project led by : 

European Centre for Electoral Support (ECES)

Geographical Area
Sub-Saharan Africa
Theme
Peace & Security

This project led by the European Centre for Electoral Support (ECES) aims to support the National Electoral Board of Ethiopia and the local network of CSOs to reinforce one another’s goals targeting an effective electoral management together with the prevention and mitigation of electoral conflicts.

Project

Applying the EURECS approach to ensure inclusive and democratic electoral processes, the project aims to ensure the effective electoral management and leadership in Ethiopia for the next elections (2020-2025) with the funding of the European Union and Germany. The National Electoral Board of Ethiopia (NEBE) will be strengthened, ensuring its independence, credibility and effectiveness for inclusive and democratic electoral processes, through the development of leadership and conflict management skills trainings for electoral stakeholders, and the establishment of a civil society platform in charge of the electoral observation and voter education, also via the PEV-Ethiopia project funded by the European Union and contributing to the “Prevention of Electoral Violence” in Ethiopia.

Organization

The European Centre for Electoral Support is a not for profit private foundation that promotes sustainable democratic development. Since 2010, ECES has implemented activities in more than 50 countries, mainly in Africa and the Middle East, primarily with EU and EU Member states funding. ECES has crafted and copyrighted a strategy called “A European Response to Electoral Cycle Support-EURECS”, an innovative delivery mechanism to implement electoral assistance activities consistent with EU values.

Subscribe to the newsletter