Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up by representatives of the six founding members of the Paris Peace Forum Association. These are Sciences Po, the Körber Foundation, the Mo Ibrahim Foundation, the Institut Français des Relations Internationales (IFRI), the Institut Montaigne and the French Republic, represented by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The Executive Committee is responsible for the overall organization and implementation of the Paris Peace Forum. Its members take all decisions jointly. An Executive Committee Board, consisting of the President of the association, two Vice Presidents and the Treasurer, prepares and implements the decisions of the Executive Committee.


The French Republic
(Foreign affairs ministry)
President of the Executive Board

Justin Vaïsse is the Director of policy planning of the Foreign affairs ministry.


The Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Nathalie Delapalme is Executive Director of the Mo Ibrahim Foundation. She was previously a French senior civil servant.


The Körber foundation
Vice President

At the Körber Foundation, Nora Müller is Executive Director International Affairs and Director of the Foundation's Berlin Office. 


Sciences Po
Vice President

Dr Vanessa Scherrer is Vice President of International Affairs at Sciences Po, and member of the faculty of Sciences Po.

Thierry de MONTBRIAL

Thierry de Montbrial is the Executive Chairman of the French Institute of International Relations which he founded in 1979. He is Professor Emeritus at the Conservatoire national des Arts et métiers.


Laurent Bigorgne is a specialist of education and high education issues. He is Director of Institut Montaigne since 2011.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is composed of fifteen high-level experts on global governance, coming from all the world’s continents.

It advises the Executive Committee on the direction taken by the association and on overall questions pertaining to the annual organization of the Paris Peace Forum. The Steering Committee can also raise any questions related to the purpose and objectives of the association.

Pascal LAMY

President of the Steering Committee

Pascal Lamy was European Commissioner for trade and Director General of the World Trade Organization


Vice president of the Steering Committee

Trisha Shetty is founder of SheSays, an Indian NGO that empowers women to act against sexual violence by providing education, legal, medical as well as psychological support.

Circle of Partners

The Circle of Partners brings together institutions, governmental and non-governmental organizations, companies and philanthropists who support the implementation of the Paris Peace Forum.

It meets every year on the occasion of the Paris Peace Forum and can make recommendations for the strategic orientation of the Forum.

French President Emmanuel Macron invites movers and shakers of all countries to build a more cooperative and better organized planet at the @ParisPeaceForum on November 11-13.
dolor risus. massa Aenean in ipsum